PDP Triumphs In All Eight Seats In Bayelsa LGAs Polls

…Produces All 105 Ward Councillors In Bayelsa

Bight News – The Peoples Democratic Party has won all the eight Local Government Areas of Bayelsa state in the just concluded election organised by the Bayelsa State Independent Electoral Commission on Saturday.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Bayelsa has eight LGAs, and PDP won all, as the All Progressives Congres did not partake in the election because of alleged irregularities.

READ ALSO:  Sokoto: APC candidate Aliyu, Sen. Wamakko congratulate Tambuwal

The Returning Officer, Mr. Frank Ebikumor, on Sunday in Yenagoa announced that Mr. Dengiye Ubarugu of the PDP polled 42,539 votes to defeat ADC, who polled 1,031 votes in Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA.

In Southern-Ijaw, the Returning Officer, Dr. Nwiwu Johnson announced that Mr. Nigeria Kia of the PDP scored 107,150 to defeat AD, who scored 2,489 votes.

In Ekeremor LGA, the Returning Officer, Dr. Victor Ayibatonye, announced that Chief Perekeme Pertula emerged winner with 62,529 votes, as other parties had no vote.

READ ALSO:  Breaking News: Osibanjo Narrowly Escape Death As Chopper Conveying Him Crashes In Kogi

Also, in Sagbama LGA, where Governor Seriake Dickson hails from, the Returning Officer, Dr. ThankGod Apere, announced that Mr. Alah Embeleakpo had 96,468 votes as other parties had no vote.

In Brass LGA, the Returning Officer, Mr. Timothy Ogiaba, announced that Mr. Victor Isaiah of the PDP scored 28,667 votes, while LP scored 2,948 votes.

Ogbia LGA, Mr. Ebiye Ogoli, the Returning Officer, announced that Mr. Turner Ebinyo of the PDP scored 17,661 votes to defeat ADC, who scored 1,017.

READ ALSO:  Breaking: 13th Niger Delta Dialogue Holds In Yenagoa

While in Yenagoa, the Returning Officer, Dr. Good-head Abraham, declared that Mr. Uroupaye Nimizuoa of the PDP scored 98,831 votes to defeat Mr. Lawrence Kwokwo of ADC, who scored 636 votes.

In his remarks, Dr. Remember Ogbe, the BYSIEC Chairman, said the process was peaceful in all the areas where elections were conducted.

The People Democratic Party (PDP) also won all councillorship elections conducted by the commission on Saturday, producing all 105 ward councilors in Bayelsa State.


Web hosting in Nigeria